President's Award


Presented to a chief executive officer or principal assistant that has made an outstanding and/or sustained contribution to the public sector and has supported the mission of MMASC by creating opportunities to further the development of individuals advancing within the public sector.

Past Recipients

  • 2023: Kim Summers, City of Murrieta
  • 2022: Izzy Murguia, City of Lemon Grove and Tanya Spiegel, City of Ontario
  • 2021: Karen Pinkos, City of El Cerrito
  • 2020: Pat Martel, ICMA West Coast Regional Director
  • 2019: Dominic Lazzaretto, City of Arcadia
  • 2018: Tamara Letourneau, City of Costa Mesa
  • 2017: Mark Alexander, City of La Cañada Flintridge
  • 2016: Jim Lewis, City of Pismo Beach 
  • 2015: Ken Domer, City of Huntington Beach
  • 2014: Bruce Channing, City of Laguna Hills
  • 2013: Mark Alexander, City of La Cañada Flintridge
  • 2012: Tim O'Donnell, City of Brea
  • 2011: Dave Mora, West Region Director, ICMA
  • 2010: USC City / County Management Fellowship Program
  • 2009: Jennifer Phillips, City of Santa Monica
  • 2008: Preparing the Next Generation Initiative, Cal-ICMA